disbelief

“It is time” he said and turned to face me. I was summoned to him and here now I sat waiting. 

“There was a time before when you thought me weird now I need to explain why. You see I was once a woman and am now a man. I hope you are not too troubled by this… my son”

I stared in disbelief, was he my mom? Or my dad? Both? Neither?

I was lost in thought when he added “I hope this does not matter affect anything I just thought it was time you knew the truth. Your mother and I are very happy together and although I was born a woman I never felt like one, these things happen but they do not affect the way we feel about each other or how much we love you”

I stared back at him and said “Dad I think I’m gay”

writing challenge

Leave a Reply

