Crushing blow

Frozen in life it’s ripping my heart.

I can’t wake up. It’s out there in my mind.

Raping the thought of all I could be

The dark is the only thing I can always see.

A shadow checking me out. A rhythm to his tune

A flute in his mouth, a clown laughing like a loon.

Breaking corpses hunt my life, begging my shadow.

On the other side the forgotten wakes his fellow.

Looking for his reason for murder he finds it dark

The search for events, that were normal.

All of it is in seal to find the why

When the shadow was there to die

You think it was clever when the forgotten ripped his heart.

And to sleep they all went leaving the world apart.

Me… I still can’t wake up; my own hell is hot…

(08/11/2003)

Leave a Reply

