Memory

A cramp in my heart for not having you in my sight.

Filled with sorrow feeling empty and hollow.

A matter of days turn over centuries, lifting countries.

Moving seas, calling to the world on my knees.

Without remorse, without stopping, without the ability to start running.

Without any intention or hope to slow down.

I’m swiped away crashing on the ground.

Looking up I can see the sky, where the sun is back.

The storm is gone, but in my head it’s still going on.

Never ending till the moment I will be able to see you again.

And say Je Taime.

Another one that I wrote back in 2003. July 20th

Leave a Reply

